March 5, 2024 11:30 Regulatory

The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the the Board of Directors ahead of the 2024 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee for Solid Försäkringsaktiebolag ("Solid Försäkring") presents the following proposal for a decision at the annual general meeting on April 25, 2024.

The Nomination Committee proposes six board members of the Board of Directors and no deputies.

The Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of board members Lars Nordstrand, Fredrik Carlsson, Marita Odélius and Lisen Thulin. David Nilsson Sträng has declined re-election.

The election committee proposes the new election of Martina Skande and Lars Benckert.

Martina Skande was born in 1975 and is a Swedish citizen. Martina Skande has been CEO of HYDDA since 2022. Before her role at HYDDA, Martina Skande was Vice President and Chief Product & Marketing Officer and Chief Business Development Officer at Qliro. Previously, Martina Skande was, among other things, Business Transformation Director and Nordic Commercial Director at Santander Consumer Bank as well as Management Consultant at EY's Financial Services Office. Martina Skande is also a board member in Space Flow and previously in EnviseTech AB. Martina Skande has a master's degree in business administration from Lund University.

Lars Benckert was born in 1969 and is a Swedish citizen. Lars Benckert has been CEO of Nomor Försäkring since 2021, where he is also a board member. Before his role at Nomor Insurance, Lars was Project Manager Insurance at Nomor. Previously, Lars Benckert was, among other things, CEO, co-owner and founder of Vardia Försäkring as well as Corporate Counsel and Project Manager at Moderna Försäkringar. Lars Benckert's previous board assignments include, among others, Pundvar AB, Vardia Försäkring AB and Kanovill AB. Lars Benckert has a law degree at Stockholm University.

The nomination committee proposes re-election of Lars Nordstrand as chairman of the board.

The nomination committee consists of Martin Bengtsson (Waldakt AB, the Bengtsson family), Wilhelm Börjesson (Investment AB Spiltan), Jonas Strömberg (appointed by Erik Selin), Dag Marius Nereng (Protector Forsikring) and Lars Nordstrand as chairman of Solid Försäkring's Board of Directors.